Closing a Community
If a circle is no longer active, you can choose to archive or delete it from the Owner Settings page.
Deleting a circle is permanent. All posts, discussions, and membership links will be removed from the database.
Featured circles cannot be deleted by standard users. If you wish to transfer ownership, contact support.